Skip to content

How To: Make the Perfect Sunny Side Up Egg

March 3, 2010
The Secret

The Pan Lid: The Most Sought After Shield

Ever wonder how to make the perfect (by that I mean ‘just runny enough’) sunny side up egg? Well, it’s quite simple…just use a lid on the pan! Big Grandma does this to make fast, easy Sunny Side up eggs. I tried it this morning (after many previous attempts at the perfect, Eggs A La Big Grandma). Simply start the eggs as you normally would, but place a lid (of the proper size, of course) over the pan. Remove the lid to check, and serve when they’re done.

So, dear readers, do you have any Tips & Tricks that you use in the kitchen? As always, let me know below!

Mattheous’s Note: The caption on the picture is a tip of the hate to a Korean MMORPG called Maple Story, which I used to play for hours on end with my friend Stephen. Ah, for the free days of childhood…

No comments yet

Leave a comment